Culture and sights in Luxembourg

Luxembourg city

A country of castles, this is what you could call Luxembourg. This is a favourite aim for visits with children. A wide range of museums and attractions make your visiting programme complete.

A day in Luxembourg-City should not fail in your holiday programme. You can use public transport to get there, in order to avoid looking for a parking place. The Luxembourg City Tourist Office offers a wide range of thematic walks which will bring you to all the interesting places.

From Eastern till October you can use the “LuxembourgCard”, which is an all-inclusive card giving free admittance to most tourist sites and includes free public transportation. More information at: www.visitluxembourg.com

Vianden castle in Luxembourg

One of the most visited places is the palace-castle of Vianden, a jewel from the roman and gothic period of Europe, open whole the year around. Because of its rich architecture, you’ll rather call it a palace than a defensive castle.The astonishing decagonal chapel with two levels is placed on the southern part of the rock. The small palace with the large ballroom will seduce you with its 12th century architecture. The living rooms with their splendid furniture lies on the south-eastern side.

The Luxembourg national tourist offices have a brochure called “Culture”, where you’ll find detailed information and addresses: www.visitluxembourg.com

Fuel prices
Super 95:
€ 1,138
Super 98:
€ 1,202
Diesel:
€ 0.948
L.P.G.:
eur 0,435 12.06.2017

Culture et visites au Grand Duché de Luxembourg

Luxembourg ville

Un pays de châteaux, c'est ce que l’on pourrait appeler le Grand Duché de Luxembourg. Ils se prêtent à d’agréables visites, spécialement avec les enfants. Un choix de musées et d’attractions complète votre programme d’excursions.

Et une journée à Luxembourg-ville ne peut manquer dans votre programme de visites, le mieux avec les transports publics, ce qui vous évitera la recherche d’un parking ! Le “City Tourist Office” présente un choix de circuits thématiques qui vous feront voir tous les points intéressants.

De Pâques à octobre vous pourrez profiter de la “LuxembourgCard”, une carte „tout-compris“ qui vous donne accès libre à la plupart des sites et attractions et l’utilisation gratuite des transports publics. Plus d’informations au www.visitluxembourg.com

le château de Vianden au Luxembourg

Un des plus beaux monuments historiques des périodes romane et gothique de l’Europe est le château de Vianden, ouvert toute l’année. Visité par quelque 200.000 personnes par an, il a vécu des années d’histoire accélérée. La riche architecture de transition entre le roman et le gothique confère à l’ensemble plutôt une allure de palais que de site défensif. La magnifique chapelle décagonale à deux niveau occupe l’extrémité sud du rocher, le Petit Palais avec sa vaste salle du premier étage aux baies trilobées excelle par une riche architecture rhénane de la fin du 12e siècle. Les bâtiments d’habitation, magnifiquement meublés, sont orientés au sud-ouest.

Les bureaux touristiques nationaux du Grand Duché de Luxembourg ont une brochure “Culture”, qui vous donnera de plus amples renseignement et les adresses : www.visitluxembourg.com

Prix carburants
Super 95:
eur 1,144
Super 98:
eur 1,207
Diesel:
eur 0,978
L.P.G.:
eur 0,443 19.10.2016